top of page

The Eve of Travel

It's the day before my journey begins, and my mind is racing with anticipation and last minute details of travel departure.

My calendar school year ended today bringing course grade postings, inventories, requisitions, and final classroom closing practices. But alas, I have found closure to the school year and have shifted my focus to the last minute details at home. I've repacked my bags to meet the airline requirement of 50lbs and have charged cameras, battery backup devices, and tablets. Weeks of purchasing, vaccinations, reviewing itineraries, and document preparation have left me with a sense of preparation.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic

This website is not an official U.S. Department of State website. The views and information presented are the grantee's own and do not represent the Teachers for Global Classrooms Program, IREX, or the U.S. Department of State.

bottom of page